Our Events Webinars

Virtual Meetup 2019/09/26 – Tales from the Forum: Solutions and best practices from the real world!

On Thursday September 26th, the Global Power BI User Group is happy to have Jorge Segarra from Microsoft share his “Tales from the Forum: Solutions and best practices from real world”.

You can join us in this virtual meetup of the Global Power BI User Group by signing up for this webinar.
The time of the broadcast is:
– 12:00 PM EST (GMT-4)
– 18:00 CEST (GMT+2)
– 21:30 IST (GMT+9.5)

Description

In this session Jorge Segarra, Sr. Development Consultant with Microsoft, will go through various problems and solutions that are frequently asked in the Power BI community!
You’ll see examples such as filtering, X function calculations, as well as “data modeling alchemy”. We’ll transform a giant flat table into a true and optimized data model!
Click here to join us in this virtual meetup!

Jorge Segarra, aka “Sqlchicken” on social media, is a Sr. Development Consultant for Microsoft. He’s a giant power bi nerd and when he’s not answering power bi questions at all hours he loves spending time with his family and nerding out to comics, space and super heroes.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *